Stewardship: Our Past Is Their Present to Us

As we pause to give thanks on Thursday I’d like to single out XTO Energy and Bob Simpson for preserving these nine buildings. Thanks, y’all. Have an extra dollop of cranberry sauce.

Swift headquarters (1901).

First National Bank (1910).

Montgomery Ward warehouse (1911).

Binyon-O’Keefe warehouse (1917).

Star-Telegram Building (1920).

Waggoner Building (1920).

Farmers and Mechanics National Bank Building (1921).

Petroleum Building (1927).

Fort Worth Public Market (1930).

Share:Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Tumblr
This entry was posted in Architecture, Downtown, Downtown, All Around, North Side. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *